Here’s the Problem: KDay

Never trust a big butt and smile

Never trust a big butt and smile

Here’s the Problem:  There is only so much Taylor Swift and Lady Gaga I can swallow (it’s about equal to the amount of Pumpkin-flavored drinks I can ingest – which is a lot, but still limited).  At the recommendation of friend, Kelly, I am 100% into KDAY – LA’s only “back in the day” station, featuring classic hip hop and old school rap.

Actual Problem: Depressing and startling revelation – “classic” and “old school” are barely masking the fact that KDAY is the new OLDIES station.  12-year old kids listening to Keith Sweat and En Vogue today are probably groaning like I did when my parents force fed me Paul Anka.

Leave a Reply

