Here’s The Problem: Dad Hates Sex and the City

Here’s The Problem: I’m so excited to see this movie! I called my Dad yesterday to tell him and our conversation went a  little something like this:

Me: Hey Dad – seen any movies lately? I’m really excited to see Sex and the City 2.

Dad: I hate that woman. I won’t go see it. Don’t even ask me.

Me: I’m not asking you to see it. I’m just making conversation. Who do you hate?

Dad: The old broad – the one who acts like she’s 30 but really could be everyone’s mom.

Me: Kim Cattrall?

Dad: I dunno – one of those old whores.

Me: Wow.

Actual Problem: Cross “movies” off the list of things to talk about with my father.

Leave a Reply

