Here’s The Problem: TOO OLD for Sex…and the City

Here’s The Problem: Ok – so yes, it’s 3 months later and I just went to see this movie over the weekend – don’t give me a rash of crap about how this post is not timely – just DEAL. I did, when my fake mom did a running commentary through the entire film**….but back to the Problem. OMG these bitches are OLD. They are TOO OLD. Too old for sex scenes (“Gross! Ew- really?”**). Too old for heavy eye make-up (“She looks like a man! Doesn’t she? DOESN’T SHE?”**) Too old for large hats and outfits with stripes (“What’s with the candy striper outfit? Ridiculous!”**). Too old for karaoke (“I bet they were alive when this song was written!”**…I kinda bet you were too, Mom….just sayin…)

Actual Problem: “They lost me. The girls just lost me.”**

**denotes a quote made by my fake mother
6 responses to “Here’s The Problem: TOO OLD for Sex…and the City

  1. REALLY! That’s the problem? The bitches are too old?! …the problem is not that after three months of it’s release you STILL wanted to see it?

    … and since when was heavy eye make up ever ok? I guess when Carrie looks like horse you have to figure something out.

    The real problem…although they are TOO OLD for the sex scenes and karaoke, they are NOT TOO OLD to take your money…and they did!

  2. Personally, I thought the movie was awful too. Childish and shallow. And pretty much the entire bit in Adu Dhabi made me cringe–I don’t know how they thought that was cute and fabulous–they just looked like the epitome of the ugly American. Gross gross gross.

  3. And speaking of being behind–where the heck have you girls BEEN?!

  4. herestheproblem

    Listen, “Sandy LA”. …
    Heavy eye make up is worn by many MANY women. If done correctly, you can look like a REALLY classy hooker. So yes – SOMETIMES – it is ok.

    thank you. xo- HTP Gal

    • …because if it’s classy then it is ok. Right?

      But guess what!?

      You put lipstick on a pig…it’s still a pig.

  5. herestheproblem

    I’m not really sure how to respond to the ‘lipstick on a pig’ comment seeing as how I don’t generally deal with livestock dressed in drag…. ;o)

    xoHTP

Leave a Reply

