Here’s the Problem: The Determination of Heidi Montag

Here’s the Problem:  There was a time I thought the only thing the world needed was love, sweet love.  According to our third grade chorus performance, it’s the only thing that there’s just too little of.  But recently I’ve begun to realize it’s heroes and role models that we need more of, and ladies and gentlemen, I have found one.

Heidi Montag.

I know what you’re thinking – we shouldn’t idolize a woman made of more than 75% non-biodegradable materials.  Fair.  But listen to this: Not so long ago Heidi was a whopping 130 lbs.  No, I’m not kidding.  That is a 3-digit number.  But now she’s back to her regular weight after spending 2 months exercising 14 hours a day.   According to an interview with US Weekly,

I’ve been working out from, like, 5 a.m. to 7 p.m. for two months now. I’ve been working out really hard because I had this pool party and I was like, I have to be in shape.

Actual Problem:  Listen, I’m just as in awe as you are.  I mean, I can barely find the time for a 45 minute spinning class each day.  But… I guess that’s because I have a job.  I also get a regular paycheck for honest work with which I use to buy food and drinks and do activities that keep me from doing crunches for more than half the day.   I guess we all make choices…

One response to “Here’s the Problem: The Determination of Heidi Montag

  1. OMG, and that isn’t even the biggest problem! I loved this part:

    “My breasts, because they’re so big, really needed some time,” she explained. “So I’m just starting to work out again after my surgery. Sometimes I get shooting pains, but I hear that’s normal.”

    What what? No, that is definitely not normal. Any of it. Poor girl… 😛

Leave a Reply

