Here’s The Problem: Someone Like You

Here’s The Problem: This song. A few weeks ago I had this habit of listening to it while I drove home from work….and weeping, like a sad little bitch. And NOW I have taken a step back and have taken the time to REALLY look at these lyrics.  And I have come to discover that this song is a P R O B L E M.

“I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited but I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it. I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded that for me, it isn’t over…”

That shit NEVER works Adele! If this dude actually liked you – you’d be with him.

“Nevermind, I’ll find someone like you. I wish nothing but the best for you too.”

a) you should find someone NOT like this dude cause homeboy don’t want ya and you’re better than that Adele!

and

b) somebody’s pants are SO on fire with the whole “I wish nothing but the best for you” bullshit.

 

Actual Problem: Girls who look back. Always look forward.

 

Leave a Reply

