Here’s The Problem: American Girl Dolls Retire

Here’s The Problem: A serious problem has been brought to our attention today by our own Moye Ishimoto (please see our ABOUT section for more info on Moye). It seems as though two of the original AMERICAN GIRL dolls are being sent into retirement!!! Samantha and Felicity are being put out to pasture. As Moye said “I feel so sad and old”. It’s yet another reminder that our youth is dead.

Actual Problem: I was never wealthy enough to own one of these fine dolls, so as a child, I would cut out the pictures from the catalogue that came each month and stuff them with cotton balls. My grand plan was to try to illicit sympathy from my father by playing with my cotton ball dolls at his feet. It did not work. He told me to pipe down, “throw away that garbage” and get a job if I wanted fancy toys. Damn Dad.

One response to “Here’s The Problem: American Girl Dolls Retire

  1. Long live Molly!

Leave a Reply

